wrperry

By wrperry

Eye Recognition

I'm still feeling a bit under the weather with a head cold that has kept me home for a few days now.  I'm not complaining, given the threat of a much more serious global virus.  The current focus here in the US is on getting the test kits out where they are needed.  I feel myself slipping into a political discussion which I would like to avoid, so I will switch to talking about my little squirrel subject. 

I had my tripod set up at the window and figured I would play around with the camera animal eye detection capability.  I have found the human eye autofocus to be superb, and wondered how well it works with animals.  The answer is pretty darn good, at least for squirrels.  This was taken through the window, and that little green box in the viewfinder locked right onto his shiny eye.  I would love to go back on a safari and give it a try with those gorgeous leopards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.