SmileyCharlie

By SmileyCharlie

Breacon Beacons

The Breacon Beacons were looking very magical today! Mum, Dad and I trekked out to a waterfall after getting temporarily lost. The waterfall was excellent and we all took turns huddling underneath the crashing water while one stayed dry with the precious camera bags. The water also tasted delicious; you couldn't help taste it as the spray was so intense. 

Back in 2010 or some long forgotten time, I was supposed to do a walk in the Breacon Beacons to train for Ten Tors, a 45 mile school team hike. Instead of doing the weekend of training in the wet Breacon beacons in February, I went skiing with a friend. I didn't make the school team as a result and was very upset. Luckily a private girls school in Exeter didn't have enough hikers on their team as a few had dropped out, and I ended up getting recruited and buying all their embroidered gear. While my school team ate those fake sausages and beans out of a bag, I was eating lasagne prepared by the girl school mums. Result!

GWOTD: das Moos - Moss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.