Sunset On The Hudson

This might be my favorite shot from our whole week in New York City.

Today we covered a lot of ground and saw some amazing sights on a beautiful sunny, dare I say, springlike day. We started our day with a walk on the High Line in the Meat Packing District. Beautiful views of the city and New Jersey across the river.  We browsed Chelsea Market and had a late lunch in Soho before heading down to catch the Staten Island Ferry for a little sunset cruise. On the way back over to the Whitehall Terminal I snapped this shot of the orange sky behind the Statue of Liberty. After I saw it on the camera I said I'd be happy if looked half as good on the computer. I was not disappointed. 

I've included a couple of extras with views from our morning walk. 
I took over 250 snaps today. I may be editing this trip for a while. :)

Home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.