Domestic

LOOK! I have bent my kitchen! How careless.

Fat club this morning - no change. Which given my excesses over the weekend, is nothing short of a miracle.

Lily had another friend home after school - his first time here, so his mum came too. It was grand to have proper adult conversation!

Bella made chips - it only took her 30mins to peel 6 potatoes. Then she chipped them using a crinkle thingy like Grandma's. One of my best Chrisas presents! :-D. I have dug out the worlds smallest deep fat fryer and we are rediscovering the delights of proper home made chips (with fish and beans)!

I was very good and only stole half a bowlful one or two. I poached a hake fillet in a dash of white wine and had it with roasted pepper, onion and courgette. Yumyum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.