Trumpeter

No pictures taken today, so here is one of the trumpeter swans enjoying a preen from yesterday!

An early start to go to Lordswood for a dental (very expensive) appointment. I had noticed on Facebook this morning a post from the son of a now deceased friend which disturbed me. I messaged him and arranged to meet. So glad I did, he suffers from complex PTSD and was struggling. I left him laughing and he messaged me tonight to say his sister had contacted him and he was staying the night with her. 

Mr L is now 70 and has COPD. He is also a glass half empty man! He is convinced that Coronavirus will kill him if he gets it, so we have decided not to go out to a busy restaurant with Daniel and Kazz tomorrow and have postponed the visit. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.