Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Oiled Gull

Rather a disaster today.

I went back to the harbour where the long-tailed duck had returned. I was trying to capture something that showed off its long tail-feathers. These were usually only prominent as it dived so took several of it doing just that.

On returning home, I found that the poor light made them all of unblippable quality. I had been forced to crank up the ISO to 1600 and even then I was on 100th sec at max aperture. The results were too grainy and too blurred.

Even this gull was struggling to make the grade so was forced to do something with it which included a GIMP filter called 'Oilify', hence the title.

I will try to do better tomorrow.


Note:
I have used this oilify filter just once before on a pheasant last October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.