Fence painting

In October a tornado came through the area and took out a portion of our fence and roof. I was out of state caring for my mom until the first of the year so repairs have been slow. New roof (thanks insurance) and one side of the fence is replaced. We decided to save some money and paint the fence ourselves. Going from dark brown stain to grey. I like it better with the red/grey brick. Three hours in and we have three sections complete on one side. Friends are going to help spray the rest. We wanted to be sure it would cover and look the same on old and new. I love it!! 
At one point I turned to add paint to my container and found that Miya had dropped her ball into the paint can, proving my theory that she originates from Moron Mountain (Space Jam reference). We love her anyway!
Now waiting for a day without wind so we can finish. A lot of work yet but it should look great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.