Refraction

Since it was a little damp this morning, I had another go at doing refraction.  Now this one isn't very good at all as I had a lot of trouble with light coming through windows. But you get the idea.  I've no doubt the ones I see on-line have been done with studio lighting.

Tomorrow our small Monday afternoon group meet, and the challenge was "red"....this will be one of my entries.
Unexpected visitors called in this afternoon, we endeavoured to put the world to rights, namely Trump and the C-virus, and of course a lot more pleasant things as well.

I finally booked a holiday house in the Bay of Islands for Christmas this morning.  Sorting out available houses that sleep 9, coordinating days and costs with our families hasn't been easy, then going on line only to find it has been booked from a different site (AirBnB, Bookaback & HolidayHomesNZ).  It was doing my head in, but finally we found one with the dates we wanted and everything came together....another job sorted, still airfares and car hires to come, but at least we have a lovely home with spa & pool to enjoy, and by the looks of the photos amazing views over the bays.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.