Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Electrical Conundrums (EDHB*)

January Challenge Day 23: Electric: This could be a simple photo of your toaster {but get creative} or something else electric.

* Emergency Doll's House Blip

I have enjoyed crafts and modelling in one form or an another most of my life, encouraged by childhood presents of craft kits, and skills learnt from my late father - a keen model engineer - and his father, a carpenter by trade. Today I keep those skills alive through my doll's houses. I'll have a go at pretty well anything, and wiring the house is no exception.

Including lights in a doll's house brings it to life, but wiring it is a bit of a challenge: Do I use sockets and plugs? What about copper tape? Where do you hide the wires? Why isn't that tiny light bulb not working in a lamp I've just spent hours installing? Why is the whole of the top half of my house not lighting up? :((

Oh well, no pleasure without pain, and one day it will all work perfectly ... at the flick of a switch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.