USAHIhifriends

By USAHIhifriends

I've autographed the tree !

It's a tradition.  The fly is just a delightful extra.   Knowing I had this in my back pocket didn't prevent me from spending a couple of hours at the beach this morning.   
Caught a young boy (maybe 6 years old or so) standing about 3 feet away from the runup and then moving closer, standing with his arms crossed, intently watching and getting braver  . . .    He moved to about one foot away and waited patiently, watching as the runup approached and then receded.   But then, the next one got him, running over his slippers and right up his legs to the bottoms of his shorts.   Well, he uncrossed his arms right quickly and spread them out like a bird, but stood his ground.
Saw a beautiful gannet bird skimming the waves and a brown booby as well as others.
The winds were up, and it was overcast and cool, the sand stinging as it blew down the beach.   Lots of nice curls - and it's suppose to be good tomorrow too.   Took some rock splashes at the far left, but none were really spectacular, except I did catch a gremlin showing off in a splash.   Got another lovely superman shot breaking out at the top of a wave.   And lots of wave shots  . . .   did I mention that?    Anyway, there's always tomorrow  . . .   

Thanks to all those who work so hard behind the scenes here.   And thanks to all who drop in with stars, comments and faves.   Hi friends!   Sorry, I've fallen behind in my comments and visits back.   But, here comes tomorrow  . . . .   

Edit - And oh my goodness, is there egg on my face!!   It's only number 2500  . . .  aw well, you can't win 'em all.   Will fix it tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.