Snowdrop1619

By Snowdrop1619

Riverboats with St Pauls and City Backdrop

I work in London about a 10 minute walk away from King's Cross. Today I decided to take my camera for a walk down to the river. It ended up being a 3 mile round trip down down Gray's Inn Road, Chancery Lane, across Fleet Street through Middle Temple Lane (QC area) down onto Victoria Embankment and back again.

It was snowing but not settling, and it was fairly grey. I do think perhaps that today's pictures would have been better on a sunny day. Anyway, I had a choice of two pictures today... both with pretty famous London backdrops. On the one hand the London Eye, Westminster and Big Ben blurry in the background through the trees, or the one that I have actually chosen of the Lifeboats with some Jubilee Celebration boats just behind against the famous St Paul's Cathedral and City backdrop.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.