Like a bridge over troubled waters..............

Went to the gym, and J went off to Llandow to meet up with the boys. Only John & Ann were there at first and the talk (of course) was about the panic buying in the food stores. John & Gwen were in Tesco's yesterday, and a woman had two trolleys, one full of food, and the other full of toilet rolls. A guy walked past & said, someone's having curry tonight:-) Des arrived late because he had to go to Tesco's for tea bags, well that's what he said. I set off through the fields afterwards on my blip mission, and it was so windy and very wet. My boots were covered in mud, but there wasn't much worth blipping, and neither was this really, but I was getting desperate. I managed to get home without getting wet, which was some accomplishment, but I spent ages getting my boots clean. Looking forward to a roast chicken dinner soon, and forget all the worries of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.