GracieG

By GracieG

Chalk and Cheese...

...or are we?
I don't see my brother very often as he lives in the North East but he was down this way for a long weekend with his wife so we met up with them in Norwich for a leisurely lunch.
As it happens our U3A Photography Group theme this month is 'Opposites', and as I've always considered my brother and I as completely opposite personalities (and conveniently, but unplanned, he's wearing black and me white) I asked him to pose in a serious manner against my smiley one so I can use it to show at the next U3A photo group meeting.
However, we actually aren't so different really, as we've got older we've become a lot closer and we also now share a keen interest in photography.  A lovely fellow my brother, you couldn't wish to meet a kinder, more gentle man...and it was a real treat to spend some time with him today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.