paperTIGER

By papertiger

Reflection.

Did you ever wonder if the person in the puddle is real, and you're just a reflection of him?

-- Bill Watterson


I had an amazing workshop this morning with some 7 year olds in a school where we played at being Pharaohs, Farmers and Sphinxes in Ancient Egypt.

And then this evening, some lovely youth theatre sessions, including some rehearsed readings of bite-sized scripts by secondary pupils, performed by our Ensemble and visiting actors. The final scene saw the actors covered head to toe in silly string ... it would have made a great blip but my phone was at my desk, darn! {I was trying to be a good example by not having my phone in the theatre!}

Then a catch-up drink with my good friend Richard, who has been working away over Christmas doing Panto and is only just back.

All of which meant I had to take an 'emergency' blip ... You can see us in the reflection as we put our coats on and headed out in to the thick snow!

A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.