Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Cup Final Misery

It was Challenge Cup Final Day as my Cardiff Devils took on our greatest rivals, Sheffield Steelers in Cardiff.  It wasn't the best of starts, we were 2-0 down and then 3-0 down before we started a comeback.  We eventually lost 4-3.  Never nice to lose a cup final, especially on our home ice, but as we're now in pole position in the league, I would rather win that than the cup because it proves we've been consistent all through the season.  We go again!

It was a rough old night as no name storm battered South Wales again.  I stayed in this morning to read.  If I can finish this book tonight, I will have read two books in two days, approximately 750-800 pages worth.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A quiet, reading morning
2.  A nice chat with a couple of Sheffield fans who were impressed with the city and want to come back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.