Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Celebrate

...all strong, independent women.  I do not believe we need one day to recognize what we contribute to the world but I believe it is important that WE never under-value each other.

To celebrate, I have blipped this female Mute Swan who was solo which is very unusual as they mate for life so I suspect Mr was nearby... From her friendliness, I believe she is one who is a regular here and had four cygnets last year.  Or perhaps she is a loner who is friendly because she is lonely.  These are the things I ponder when the world is going a little manic at the moment...

I have added an extra - a photo of myself with Belle in the snowstorm last Friday.  This was taken by my friend who I am teaching photography to  : )

Hoping for an owl blip tomorrow...stay tuned.  Have a super start to the work week!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.