loisbiz

By loisbiz

Balancing perfectly

I thought there would be lots of Moon photos tonight......but not to many so I decide to Blip mine.   We were driving back from the beach and we saw the moon rising over the Coast Range. I didn't have my tripod, but I thought I would try a hand held shot of the moon. It isn't great......but I still like it. The moon looked so big at the time I took this photo, but after driving an hour it had risen in the sky and didn't look so big any more. However, we had a view of the moon most of the way home.....it was delightful.

Ellie is still up ..... she and grandpa Bob are cuddling while I finish my Blip.....I am sure the TV has been turned on something Ellie likes by now so I am going to cut this short and get out the books for bedtime stories. 

The time change last night has messed with all of us.....I don't imagine it will be a very early bedtime for us tonight. See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.