Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

The Day Job

I know that I try my best to make my life sound very glamorous, working away in Vienna during the week, and it's true that it's a very photogenic city... but just to bring it all back down to earth for a minute, here's a little snapshot of my daytime life. Once inside the office, I could be anywhere. The job is still pretty much the same wherever you are -- meetings, powerpoint presentations, workshops, gantt charts, emails... and lots and lots of whiteboard sessions. I seem to have a pack of these marker pens permanently attached to my hand some days.

Still, tomorrow my beloved AnnW is coming here for a few days, as a birthday treat! Haven't seen her in almost two weeks -- the longest we've ever been apart! Really looking forward to a relaxing touristy weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.