Point and Shoot

By shirleypickford

Lemon Tree Premier

The stained glass panels hanging above the lobby of the Lemon Tree near Delhi Airport added brilliant colour.  Orange is a theme colour of the hotel and by chance I was wearing the same colour on arrival, a vivid linen shirt that I wore on the long flight from Manchester via Helsinki.  

A hotel near the airport was a good start for a journey that would take me to Jaisalmer, Jodhpur and Varanasi.

After checking in for the flight, I knew that my suitcase weighed just over 15 kilos and I needed to repack some heavier items into my hand luggage for onward flights.  I also needed to think carefully about any purchases that might add weight to the suitcase and decided to delay buying extras until the end of the trip.  Although this largely worked out well, there is something special about buying handcrafted items locally and I didn't resist completely.

I had packed two orange shirts, so the other one was put aside until we left the Lemon Tree. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.