Mono Monday - Shape

After a nice sunny morning it quickly became quite hazy  so landscape photography was not really worth trying. However, I went about looking for close up subjects and ended up shooting a range of winter trees. 

Thanks to the rerouting of some electrical pylons a couple of trees just north of the A1 junction to Spot, whose shape I have always liked are now ready available available for images . I remember shooting them previously and spending about half an hour in post processing removing the telegraph lines. I have included this as an extra as I did not find the background particularly pleasing.

The large tree I have chosen to blip sits in. a deep valley at Brunt.The gateway and sheep in the field gave a much nicer context.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.