Making a splash

As it was sunny this morning, I decided to take myself off to the Heath lake first thing and top up my vitamin D (I'm sure we must be a nation of vitamin D deficient people after the winter we've had). It was all fairly quiet until a couple of people came along with food for the birds who then they all came to life, flying in from all directions and fighting over it. In Extras is a speedy coot (they do make me laugh), but I just opted to make this swan my main picture.

In other news, some of Son1's friends, who were snowboarding in Italy last week, have been quarantined there for the time being due to Coronavirus. Not a bad place to be stuck, but I wonder how long before they'll be allowed home?

Edit: They are now home but have to self-isolate for two weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.