Shape

Ann went out to see a friend for lunch so I sorted myself out, watched a bit of tennis; catastrophe - they've cancelled Indian Wells this week. One of the big tournaments on the ATP tour. I'm sure they could have played behind closed gates if necessary, after all its all being televised.  Self-isolation is alright, but if there's no tennis to watch!!!  Incidentally, I'm not self-isolating as hopefully I've managed to steer clear of the dreaded virus so far.  Touch wood.

So after the tennis, from yesterday, I went out for a walk to Anne Hathaway's Cottage.  I had an idea in my head regarding today's theme for Mono Monday hosted by Philippa which is Shape.

As I've mentioned before there is an arboretum at Anne Hathaway's which not only has trees but also sculptures mainly of a Shakespeare theme.  One of these is from Falstaff and is a representation of his tummy, not the sort of shape to be envied, see extras.  There is also a large metal panel with the cut-out shape of Great Britain and Ireland.  This is my submission for today's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.