SPOKEN

T gets these ideas . . . doing bike rides in the reverse order. Nearly 29 miles later I stagger to the end, cramped up and feeling exhausted. So much for my support for T who is doing the Coast to Coast Bike Ride later this year. Image shows bicycle spokes . . . yet I can hardly say a word . . . need some refreshment . . . so back to Riversider’s Guide to Tea Rooms.
#RGTR17 – CEDAR BARN @ PICKERING . . .  a café with a high reputation . . . BUT . . . a cyclist  staggers in like John Wayne after a hard day . . . in addition he wears hi-viz lycra and has not shaved for two days (see THE END). T was with me but looking somewhat smarter. We wait for a table . . . eventually one becomes available which just needs wiping down. Well . . . it was clearly wiped down with an oily rag ! We order Tea and Coffee . . . the order is lost . . . we start again. Now . . . me being me . . . I would have delivered those drinks pronto to get rid of these peculiar clients. Not a chance. We contemplated walking out . . . but yet another waitress eventually brings the drinks. I know that T ordered a decaff tea . . . and I don’t mind slightly coloured water to drink  . . . but this was something else. We drink up quickly, feeling somehat out of place. I go to pay . . . they have no record of the order but, thankfully, that waitress is on the ball. We escape . . . sorry but . . . Rating 2/7 . . . even though it has a miniature railway in the grounds.

Now THE END  . . . L always says . . . don’t think you look as if you have Designer Stubble . . . it is more like . . . The Community Nurse has not been to shave you yet !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.