Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cheney Court

Today I went out early to catch the sunshine and walked a pretty long way.  I was surprised this turned out to be my blip. I only took the shot because of a lovely sliver of early light slanting on this fabulous building in a way I hadn't seen it do before.  It had got right under the eves, creating  the kind of red bagette shape running between the two windows.

Cheney Court I think used to be where the Bishop of Winchester sat in judgement.  Now it's been divided into three and lucky people live there!  I live in an ex-council house.  Do you think any of them would like to swap?

More rain now and, if the forecast is right, more rain tomorrow  *sigh*  Enjoy your evening, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.