Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Hockey Hall of Fame

I passed by this evening on my way to the train by way of the drop-box for the Canada Revenue Agency where I needed to drop of the quarterly HST returns for our firm (oh fun).

I must now pause to make a confession of a very un-Canadian character trait. I do not like professional hockey. I don't mind watching the little Timbits players at all (though C isn't one of them) and I grew up watching my dad play (he was a very good collegiate player and played recreationally into his late 50s). I will watch and enjoy the Olympics or the World Juniors. But I couldn't care less about the Leafs or the Habs or the Sabres or the Canucks or any of the other pro teams. Too much fighting, too much money, too long a season, just doesn't appeal. I was kind of disappointed when the strike ended as now I have to contend with mobs of hockey fans jamming up Union Station as they're ing and going from the Air Canada Centre when I'm trying to make my way home on the train.

Nevertheless, I needed a blip and there it was, a little piece of Canadiana. So there you have it. I think these are the jerseys of the 2012 inductees into the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.