Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Shape

These welcome signs have been cropping up on all the roads into town recently.  I believe they are designed to be illuminated but the lighting has not yet been installed.  They appear all to be different from one another; they are fairly tall and on the area below what I have shown on my Blip is a depiction of some of the aspects of the town, including parchment making on this one (Newport Pagnell has the only remaining parchment factory and produces the parchment used for Acts of Parliament) and car maker Aston Martin who used to build cars in the town but now does servicing and has an impressive showroom.

The shape appears to be laser cut and at the top is a depiction of the tower of the church in town.  But bear with me here.  I know it looks like a church, and you know it looks like a church.  But consider that you are approaching the sign in your car at a little over 30mph so you aren't seeing all the detail. Every time I drive past them I think it looks like Batman at the top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.