Now the inside is finished...

...time to tackle the outside. The garden is pretty generous but has seen no attention for years. I've already removed two sheds, time for the poly tunnel and greenhouse to go. That still leaves two sheds in decent condition.

So a day of seized bolts, spinning bolts and lots of swearing. There was a roof window in the greenhouse - I spent ages trying to unbolt it but I needed three hands. I gave up and lowered the ridge at one end and the window just slid off. Grrr.

Fence now needs attention, although the posts are on the other side so technically it is not mine to repair. Might have a word with Bob and Marion next door (Although Bob, when they had a kid, he went to build an extension to his house. By the time he finished it the kid had grown up and left home!) So I'd probably be quicker doing it myself.

Mrs FP suggested just getting a whole load of red chips and make a zero maintenance space. I measured it up - 40 tonnes. That is a lot of stone (and money). I expect grass will be the alternative.

Which ever way - we will make it a nice space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.