Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

THE GREAT MAGNOLIATION

Downtown today to buy a new jacket - I've managed to bust the zip on the one I regularly use & anyway it's way past its wear-by date.

Tried the big stores - only to be disgusted with what I found. Walked a mile to an old family shop I used to frequent only to find it closed - a lot of shops close on Mondays.

So in frustration I succombed  to buying a SmartPhone! "Bout time too innit? And I took it home & charged it up - only to find that  the Sim card from my old steam-powered Nokia is too big to fit in the Smart-arse.

Shall have to take the ensemble back to the nice sales-person tomorrow & get him to sort it!

Looks like I'm going to have to re-copy all my addresses & stuff :o(

Meanwhile the Magnolias are smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.