Fork

A future abstract coming up! I must apologise - this is another of my experiments. I'm still learning and I've never done this before. I'm pleased to report it's absurdly simple.

Laptop, run MS Paint (Windows accessories) press F11 and you get a clear white patch of screen. Place the laptop so the screen is flat on the table. Bung the fork onto the screen.

Next - must have a linear polarising filter. Many years ago I had a linear polarising filter, then in recent digital days I bought another polariser and the shopkeeper told me " have a circular polariser - everyone has them". I wasn't convinced but I was trusting and laid out my hard earned cash. I didn't feel it was that great. Then it broke.

Anyway Mrs W bought me a linear polariser and I'm away - brilliant. It turns the PC screen black and leaves the old plastic fork looking cool. And that's it, glasses look good, maybe water drops, light bulbs, crumpled plastic bags.

A whole gamut of emergency blips has opened up. Less flowers for Mrs W and maybe less running around the garden at the dead of night waving lights around....naah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.