Penny Blue and Sara

I met up with an old school friend today, Sara. We've been friends since the late '60's and have enjoyed many an outing together. We don't see each other very often but we have a good crack when we do. She is always good at telling jokes and a stories, especially a ghost story! I do enjoy her company. Sara is now a self employed dog walker and loves it apart from recently when the weather has been rather foul.

I did my normal weekly shop this morning. The supermarket was well stocked and there was only one customer who appeared to be stockpiling. She had 3 large bottle of vegetable oil, 3 trays of sweetcorn with12 tins in each, plus lots and lots of noodles and pasta. She hadn't yet got to the toilet roll isle but I didn't hang around to see how many of those she put in her trolley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.