All Done.......

Todays Blip is a lovely metal sculpture that was recently added to the Main Lobby of the Florida Caner Center.   It was stunning to look at.
Today was my last follow up after cancer surgery.   Now the waiting game begins......   One never really knows if they are cancer free, if the cancer will return in 1, 5, 10, or any number of years away.
     There is new meaning to waking to every day and thanking God that I am alive, and woke to another sunrise, another day.
      I make my morning tea now, and some how it tastes better, tastier, and sweeter than ever before.   But, I feel good( though the fatigue is draining) The girls are snuggly, happy and full of kisses, another walk, another dream, another new friend.   I am reminded to live each and every day as fully as possible....  To be joyful,  forgive, to help and love one another...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.