"Did someone say Doggy School?"

We were both talking to Julia and the twins on Facebook Messenger and Jonty likes to lie on the floor besides Marlanes chair.
As it's Monday, late afternoon, someone mentioned it's dog obedience training, or as we know it 'Doggy School'.
Jonty immediately jumped up and looked at me, raring to go but it doesn't start until 20:00 so he had the best part of 3 hours to wait.
We normally set off at around 19:20'ish but for an hour or two beforehand he doesn't let me out of his sight. If I'm upstairs he sits on the stairs halfway down in case I try to sneak out!
When we drive to Stonehouse, about 20 minutes drive away, he starts that doggy whining that they do when they are getting excited as soon as we hit the the main street because he knows we only have a few minutes before getting to the community centre.
I'm sure he knows when it's Monday anyway, he doesn't need reminding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.