littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Sabotage

Still knackered so it was a zombified wake up at ten to nine with MLD in town at 9.30. I made it. Just
Came out with a last day of leisure planned, a wee walk in the sun perhaps anything to distract from the dreaded work return tomorrow
Instead came out to a voicemail from Matron about youngest child. Bruised her hand at a hockey match on Saturday and now had suspected broken fingers. I suspected a matron covering her arse.
So told very firmly I had to take her to hospital, I replied firmly that I’m not allowed as doctors orders I’m to go nowhere near hospitals whilst immunosuppressed and Covid-19 on the lookout.
Grudgingly went and collected daughter who has a life threatening resolving small bruise on hand. Mother not impressed.
Came home and fell asleep for three hours sitting up so an other day lost to non restful sleep.

No restorative walks in sunshine. Even the sun had given up on me
Bah humbug

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.