Today's Special

By Connections

Good Advice

I noticed this eye-catching sign above the water fountains at my church on Sunday, and thought my UK Blipfoto friends, in particular, might enjoy seeing it.

This Sunday also marked the first time that my church, First Congregational Church of Bellingham, tried live streaming the worship service. If you'd like to see the results, the #biggerbalcony broadcast is about halfway down the church's Facebook page. The various speakers at the lectern, which has a microphone, are easy to hear, but the two brief performances by the much-reduced choir, in which I sing, weren't miked and don't come across well. I expect that this will be improved over time. 

So far, we have no cases of COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) in Bellingham/Whatcom County, unlike Seattle/King County, which as of March 9 had an official case count of 116, and 20 deaths. Seventeen Whatcom County residents have been tested for the virus, with results pending, and five others tested had negative results. 

That said, COVID-19 is having definitely having an impact on this community... more about that in subsequent blips.

(On another note, I sent in my ballot today for the presidential election. I did not vote for the candidate whose last name rhymes with bump, chump, dump, frump, grump, hump, lump... etc.)

Blip 2049

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.