DrSandy

By DrSandy

An ugly dog bit my ear off

About a week ago, I got a Whatapp from ME, describing her current trauma. Lucy's ear had been bitten off.

The ugly scene played out, a few houses up, from where she lives. They had been walking, "the girls" and Charl, allowed Lucy too close to the fence.  The hound on the other side, managed to grab her ear and just held on.  There was blood everywhere etc.  Lucy was bundled in the car and taken to the vet ...etc.


I was suitably sympathetic, at the time. And, during the course of the conversation, was invited round, to visit mid-week. 


She was taking the day off, to deal with a medical drama.  

So,  I  worked extra hard, to publish my muscle icing video, on time and re-arranged my gym programme.  I skipped SPLASH and did a "stretch" class, with Cheryl, instead.  I  packed myself lunch (ME has no idea how to eat healthy) before heading for Benoni, for my visit.

The blip is of the "damaged" Lucy. 

At first glance, it looked horrific, but looks can be deceiving. ME was putting the end of the ear, inside a child's sock, to stop her from licking it. When she took the dressing off,  it became apparent, that just the tip of the ear, was missing.  It's a clean bite and the vet has done a good job, stitching it up.  See the extra.

I enjoyed the visit and was glad to find, Lucy was not in quite as much trouble, as I had been led to believe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.