Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Morning View from My Pillow

This is the view from the bedroom window slightly after seven o'clock this morning. This is what I see when I first wake-up, open the mini-blinds, and sit-up leaning against my pillow sipping my coffee. I'm looking south across Estero Bay toward Morro Rock and the community of Morro Bay.

Today, that little bit of sunlight was all that we saw all day. Gray all day is what we've had and we've enjoyed it completely. All month we've had bright sun, even when we had the bitter cold a week and a half ago, and strong wind. So a gray day without wind was wonderful.

I walked out into the backyard mid-day and was absolutely surprised at how warm the air was. The outside looked cold from within the house.

The only problem with a gray day is that when I looked at the clock and it read 3:30, I was absolutely shocked. Outside it looked like 10:30 in the morning because there was no sunlight to gage what the time was. Mostly, morning all day works for me.

A lovely, relaxed, leisure, lazy day is the best description for this Wednesday. I'm not sure I could do this all the time -- I have no feeling of accomplishment -- and that is a feeling I am so accustomed to that when I actually do retire I'll need to adjust my expectations for daily accomplishment. Retirement is still out in the future so dealing with that is not today's concern.

We've just completed dinner. For this evenings agenda, I'm sure Mr. Fun has another DVD selected from his collection of wonderful finds from a variety of California's Friends of the Library stores and the thrift shops we've visited in recent times. First, though, we'll watch the Nightly News with Brian Williams via the iPhone podcast app. It's great; all commercials are deleted.

Good night from California's Central Coast.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and the three pooches), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.