Hampsfella

By KenPetch

A Trophy Picture

Last night marked the end of my first season with the Grange Photographic Society and it has been a very successful season for me.  Our 21st and final meeting for 2019/2020 was our AGM and prize-giving ceremony.  During the year we held 4 internal competitions: Open Mono Print, Open Colour Print, Open PDI and Nature PDI and we were permitted to enter up to three images in each category.  I managed to get First Place in the Open Mono Print competition, second place in the Open PDI plus I had two pictures Highly Commended and two Commended.  This placed me as runner up in the overall photographer of the year but I was well beaten on points by the winner.

I have now joined the committee and am looking forward to the start of next season in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.