Fresh air!

After a whole day inside I felt the need to get out. Get some fresh air.
On my way home I saw the sky changing into beautiful colours and I knew there were photos to be made. I choose a location close to my home.

Luckily we had an early dinner (on Mondays Daan has to go to his football training so we eat around 17.00 already) and therefore I was packed and ready at 17.30.

I had texted Peter before if he wanted to join but he didn't respond.
Just when I stepped into my car a message came in: Are you gone already? Can I join? I'm on my way to pick you up!!
Of course Peter, I'll wait a few minutes.

And so it happened the both of us were at lake Schildmeer well before 18.00 hours to witness a spectacular sunset. I didn't last long, but long enough to capture a few nice shots and even some video footage. I also made quite a nice long exposure. They're all on my instagram.

It's a nice feeling when my own weather forecasts (made up just by looking at the sky) become the truth.

After the Schildmeer we went on to the small church of Marsum to capture the super moon, but that didn't work out very well. Lack of preparation I think. I made a few shots but must confess I haven't looked at them yet.

All and all a nice (and important) break from all the hectics at work this month. I'll try to squeeze in some more in the upcoming weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.