a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Isolated

Tiny Tuesday: Isolated

Very wet, and very windy here today. Looking out of the window I'm pretty sure that I saw a couple of bees, if I did then they will be the queens looking to start the new season again.

I was due to go to Cheltenham for the Festival today, but decided that I had better cancel.  I started feeling unwell yesterday and now have a very slightly raised temperature headache and  cough.  I'm sure that it's just going to turn out to be a horrible cold or similar virus, but just at the moment its not a good time to be in public with a cough(!)  So instead, I've been staying at home taking it easy, dosing myself with paracetamol,  drinking plenty of warm liquids and generally feeling sorry for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.