Back Home!

Well what a time i had getting home!  

Sunday evening at 9pm Morgan dropped me at the airport, flight due to leave at 11 pm.....it was delayed for 55 minutes which meant that i wouldn't be making my connection in Toronto to Halifax!   And so began the reorganizing, rescheduling etc.   WestJet finally sorted me out....i was supposed to land in Sydney at 2.30 pm on Monday!   Very long story (and long trip)  .... my flight from Halifax kept getting delayed and so finally i arrived in Sydney, to be met by Terry....at 7.30 pm!!!   To say i was a bit weary was certainly an understatement.   Being stranded in airports for hours on end, on top of a basically sleepless night was a bit challenging.   But i actually surprised myself and didn't get too freaked out.   laid on the floor for an hour or so in Toronto, with eye covers and head phones to reduce light and sound...that sort of worked!!   Halifax airport is pretty nice, and i found a good little spot, with a special type of seating - only 2 of them - they provided more comfort, was kinda like being in a little cubicle...worked really well.   i watched a good movie on my tablet, tried to nap (that didn't work), had a glass of wine and some food finally!

anyway, today i took a photo of my amaryllis which i have basically totally missed opening!!!  oh well, small price to pay for such a fabulous trip out west with my daughters!

I love that i can come home to Terry and Chance and be extremely happy....even altho i had to leave Morgan and Bronwyn....maybe i'm finally getting into the rhythm of seeing them at least once or maybe twice a year!   All 4 of them come here in August for 10 days!

Laid back day, catching up, downloading loads of photographs and napping!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.