SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Dazed Waxeye (Zosterops lateralis lateralis)

'Whisky', the cat rushed over to the sliding doors, and I knew there was something that had caught her attention. I had heard a very faint thud, but had taken no notice of it. But I opened the doors for her and she rushed out (most unusual for her to move at that speed)
Out on the deck, she was sniffing around the pot plant container and along the rail. Then I saw the poor little Waxeye clinging onto the wires that form the rails on our deck. Here was another bird that had flown into the windows & all the 3 cats know the sound that they make when they hit them. I picked it up & grabbed the camera & went out & sat it on a rock in the garden. This is one of the photos that I managed to get before it flew away........ 'Whisky' spent quite some time out there looking for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.