To the hairdressers in the morning followed by an early lunch. Then a double supermarket shop in Kendal. I hadn’t gone far when I thought I'd forgotten the cool box so pulled into a car park and checked. It was in the boot. 

Driving into Windermere the traffic slowed and there was a massive crane on wheels about 6 vehicles ahead. The thought of crawling for miles up and over Bannerigg at 5 mph was too much so I turned right and took the scenic route via Crook. Don’t know if it saved any time but certainly avoided frustration. 

So to the shopping. I spent more than usual but definitely wasn't panic buying. Fortunately I didn’t have pasta, flour, bleach or rice on my shopping list!  I did have Italian tinned tomatoes on and there was no shortage of them. 

I got soaked coming out of Sainsbury’s and putting the shopping in the car. Five minutes later it had stopped (left photo). The empty shelves were in Morrisons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.