Fresh Air, History, Coffee (widwed110320)

I am hosting wide Wednesday this week on the theme of a favourite activity so I have gone for a combination I enjoy, out in the fresh air, somewhere with a sense of history and the availability of coffee :-)

Local blippers will recognise the Orangery restaurant at Charlecote Park - closed this afternoon as they tend to use the new Woodyard set-up on quieter days.  I liked the way these trees frame the building and also hide the litter bin!  

Gill's art group have a competition running which is almost blipping for artists. They each have an A6 sketch book, a pen and pencil and have to produce a series of illustrations between now and the end of April when the results will be judged.  If she'll let me, I'll add her sketch for today as an extra, done while I was finding a viewpoint onto the Orangery.
Edit: now added as an extra - with a watercolour she did from the coffee shop - enjoy! [the sketch book is ~A6 so full screen they will look much bigger than in reality]

As usual, I'll go through your entries later today, star and comment on them so you will know I have seen them and go through again for the awards tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.