*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Crow Tarot Spread

Haven't done a reading for a while and things were quiet at home so thought I'd do a crow tarot spread. Each card drawn is focusing on a specific thing and laid out in the shape of a crow. The results were interesting. I don't usually do reversed cards but one was accidentally upside down in the pack so I left it. The reversed reading was very telling.

People pooh-pooh tarot - I hold my hands up, I used to too - and the cards can't predict the future or anything daft like that. When used properly it can be very insightful, much in the same way as therapy can. They basically tell you what, deep down, you already know but which you might have to think about and dig a bit for.

I also love how they look and feel and enjoy sorting, shuffling and looking at the beautiful illustrations. And of course it's important not to freak out if you draw the Death card and NOT take it literally! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.