Shutterup

By Shutterup

Patchy

I went out mid afternoon for my walk today to try and catch any warmth that was left in the day... the wind has been pretty strong all day but l have managed to get some gardening done... hacking back the winter jasmine which has a habit of rooting and running. I kept a few stalks with a flower on still to put into my daffs from yesterday and potted up a couple of rooted branches of the jasmine to sell at the  village plant sale in may.  The clouds were immense but that only made way for some spectacular sunbeams.. and l was lucky enough to be climbing out of the valley when the sun hit this field... just lovely!
I am making an early curry supper before heading out to a talk on the Art of Syria... should be a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.