fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Catch the Dots not the virus!

Tuesday I stayed home....not our of fear or illness but just to decompress from recent events and to take a "mental health" day for myself.  I'm not working ---retired ---but still with life lots goes on as we all learn in retirement.  I slept on and off, I watche tv lol, I snacked and i practiced my rock guitar.  Oh and I cleaned the fridge:)  So not all that unproductive .Actually I truly believe it's a good thing to take a day occasionally to just chill and reflect.
    As to the corona virus our state now had some new things imposed on three counties to try and stop the rapid spread of the virus.  While I absolutely believe you need to use common sense thru all of this, there is a very real threat and it is officially a pandemic.  I , along with others, are at a greater risk due to some pre-existing conditions and to age. So some of us do have more reasons to be concerned and taking precautionary steps is smart and based on scientific facts.  Our state is restricting gatherings of 250 or more now...  That basically is for sporting events and parades and religious gatherings not necessary to be held.  Out state is trying to prevent what happened in China and Italy. where hospitals got over flowing and don't have enough beds for all the newly affected peoples.  It has stressed their systems .  Travel for seniors is more risky on planes and crusie ships and cancelling these trips for now is just plane wise for many of us.  Hoarding TP and stuff is not a good thing but definitely happening.  Until we are convinced that we are on the down swing of all of this some of these precausions and restrictions are for that safety of us that are at risk as well as the general populace who may be contributing to spreaading this virus so please listen to the CDC and the Health authorities warnings. That is common sense.
    Thank you all for the very kind comments of support of over losing our dear friend.  Your words of love and support are very much appreciated .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.