Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

Let there be light ...

... in the right places!

:-)

Busy un-Birthday day today.

Firstly some DIY in Edinburgh for my daughter, finished before we drove home.  Nice, easy drive up, mostly in sunshine, apart from one serious, but short, wintery shower.

Then a mad dash to the Apple Store to buy my new (Birthday) iPad Air 3.  A replacement for my venerable Air 2: which is now heading to my daughter. I also got the Apple Pencil and am hoping to master some 'techie' drawing with it.  It will be fun trying for sure.

Finally a rush to get a blip. There was something on at the local church, so the stainless glass window was illuminated.  I thought it was promising, but I failed to notice the way over-exposed highlight.  Ah well. :-)

The extra is some of my Birthday bling and swag.  The pen is a gift from my daughter and came with some very nice journals. The mouse is from my son and came (from Oxfam) along with some well-chosen books.  Both will live where they are shown, under my Mac and along with my Dad's penknife. All too precious to go wandering. 

So, back to routine tomorrow, and forward into my next decade. Gulp!   :-) 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.