The second half of life..

By twigs

Making tracks

Slept well and got up at a 'nice' hour. Breakfasted, cleaned up and on the road by 10.30.

Like yesterday, today was a lot of drive, stop, drive, stop, rest, drive, drive, visit until I finally arrived home (via the supermarket for a few provisions) at around 8.00pm. And just because I've lived here for 28 years and never driven it before, I drove the slightly longer way home - Reefton to Springs Junction then home. Trying to delay the inevitable I think.

I have an unpacking 'system' which seems to work well and is pretty efficient. Van all unpacked, first load of washing in, tea cooked then me showered and - wow! - it's gone 10.30pm and I am wide awake!

I'll pay for it soon no doubt.

I've had an absolutely wonderful trip and I've felt incredibly priviledged to have been able to enjoy the trip, the time, the space, the scenery. Bring on the next trip . . . . . which may not be too far away!

In the meantime though, I need to start making tracks to work which begins again on Friday :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.