WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Before...

...and after! (See extras)
I knew the book case from Susan across the road had potential.
The right draw handle had a piece of wood broken off right across so I bought some epoxy wood filler and filled it then moulded it to match the other side. After sanding down and painting you can't tell it was ever broken. I'm going to get some really nice patterened wallpaper to put on the back piece behind the books - maybe in light teal/mustard? I was looking on Pinterest for ideas. There's loads of inspiration on there. 
The cabinet also has glass sliding doors to put back on.
I looked up the make of this furniture - Turnidge - which is apparently a really good one. Some pieces are advertised for a few £100s!

Apart doing all that we also went shopping to Morrison's, Aldi and Live Well (Vegan shop in Skipton) to stock up for the potential self isolation! Lets hope it doesn't come to that as Frank would be considered at risk due to his auto immune condition -Polymyalgia Rheumatica 
Anyway, we got everything we needed except self raising flour for scones.
Neither Morrisons or Aldi had any flour whatsoever! An elderly couple were in the home baking aisle too and looked perplexed at the empty flour shelves. We just looked at each other.
'People are so selfish aren't they?' I said. They agreed and went on their way. I hope they found some somewhere :-(. I was also looking for bread flour but luckily found 2 bags at Live Well where I also filled up my own bottles with washing up liquid and laundry liquid. There were enough loo rolls to be had though! :-D
I think we are quite lucky in that we eat a vegan diet so there's enough of that on the shelves and in the freezers!

Tonight was Doggie training. Bella May was excellent. She's such a fast learner. Gold Star for her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.