Not just any toilet roll...

Amidst the panic buying in supermarkets and budget stores like Poundland and Savers there is an exception. M&S seem to have plentiful stock of ‘indulgently super soft bathroom tissue with a luxurious design and delicate fragranced core’ with a price to match.

The ‘standard’ range is sold out but if you want a Rose & Bay pattern to wipe your bum then M&S has plenty. I was almost tricked into buying some lured by the pretty pattern before reminding myself I don’t need any more toilet rolls after buying my usual in my click and collect ASDA shop.

Wondering if it was a Kent specific trend I spoke to mum and dad. Apparently in Sussex they couldn’t get any in Sainsbury’s either so went along to M&S for the posh stuff. Mum has a retired employee discount which helps but I feel for people who can’t afford to take this option.

Perhaps if this total panic and selfishness continues the government will have to introduce rations. We need to look out for each other not just ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.